Techical Cycling

The technical discipline consists of five groups:

  1. Team Manager
  2. Mechanic
  3. Time keeping/Judge
  4. Commissaire
  5. MTB Commissaire

All these consist of formal training, examinations, practical training/probation before qualification. Different rules also apply to the different disciplines. People fulfilling these roles need to be in possession of the relevant license issued by Cycling SA.